Asian Development Tour 2011


Hello and welcome to the first of an ongoing collection of my ramblings, pictures, videos and who knows what else I’ll put up on here. For those of you that don’t know me (how on earth did you find this blog by the way?) my name is Nick Pugh. I’m a 35 year old Professional Golfer originally from the UK but now living and playing golf in Malaysia.

2011 will see me playing a full season on the Asian Development Tour, the second tier of Professional Golf in Asia. As yet the schedule is still to be fully confirmed but there should be between 6 – 10 events in all far reaching corners of Asia. The first of which is in the not too distant future. The inaugural Grameenphone Bangladesh Masters will be played over the Kurmitola Golf Club in Dhaka, 3-6th February.

Several hours have been spent this week traveling to and from the Bangladesh embassy trying to sort out my visa. I’m assured it will be ready for collection tomorrow afternoon…

I will update this blog whilst at tournaments (where wi-fi is available) and hopefully give an insight into ‘life on tour’, albeit a few rungs down the ladder from what you’ll normally see on TV. Not a private jet or multi million dollar endorsement in sight! If you have any questions or would like to get in touch please don’t hesitate to post a comment and I’ll try my best to answer asap.

I’m still trying to get the hang of this so hopefully future posts will include more pictures etc. Watch this space…..

Pughdog

4 thoughts on “Asian Development Tour 2011

  1. G’day Nick, Look forward to following your travels and hopefully golfing success’s during the year.
    BTW found your blog from your post over at MGS

  2. Good to see you make the Masters, have seen you listed but ADT slow to update scores from your tee times, how’s it going?

    • The scores are now up on the Asian Tour website. A long, rain delayed 12 hour slog today. 76, 77 for me :-/ 3 bad holes really cost me, I’ll write a full report when I can keep my eyes open, off to bed for the night.

Leave a Reply

