Whoops! It’s been a while


Sorry about that folks, I’ve neglected my blog somewhat for the last few weeks. I’ll update a lot more often from now on, I promise! So, what have I been up to? Well, unfortunately there hasn’t been much in the way of tournament golf since my last update after getting back from Bangladesh, the next outing will be the Asian Development Tour Clearwater Classic at the end of April. The good news is it’s being held in Malaysia at the excellent Clearwater Golf Resort so not too far to travel for this one. i’m heading up there in the next week or so to get an early look at the golf course.

I have been very fortunate to be granted permission to practice at the superb Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club (KLGCC) where I’ve been spending quite a lot of time working on my short game recently. KLGCC have arguably the best greens in the area so it’s been a real bonus to be able to get out on quick, grainy greens to practice. With the Maybank Malaysian Open being played there again in just a few weeks I expect the greens will get even better and quicker still in preparation for some of the best golfers in the world coming to play. This years event, held 14th-17th April, will see current world #1 Martin Kaymer teeing up alongside the likes of Rory McIlroy, Louis Ousthuizen & Charl Schwartzel amongst others. Golfers living in KL should jump at the chance to see these great players in action on a truly spectacular golf course. Log onto www.maybankmalaysianopen.com for more details.

A big thank you to Shahril Jeffry Mohd Zaini of Sime Darby and Tom Sarginson of CityGolf for arranging for me to practice at KLGCC.

Leave a Reply

