Back to work!


Our two week holiday down in Australia is regrettably coming to an end. We’ve had a brilliant couple of weeks visiting our good friends Jim, Erin and adorable 11 month old Sunny. It’s been an action packed break full of fishing, kayaking, walking, and generally exploring beautiful New South Wales. The last couple of days have been a bit hectic with my golf club being replaced with an axe to help Jim clear some trees from the bottom of their garden.

20110423-102531.jpg

20110423-102629.jpg

20110423-102652.jpg

I’ve also managed to squeeze in a bit of practice time whilst I’ve been here too. Playing the tranquil Catalina Resort down in Batemans Bay and using practice facilities at several other clubs. The break has been great but I’m now itching to get back to KL to prepare for the next tournament at Clearwater Resort, Perak. It was a bit of a scary moment when I logged onto the Asian Tour website to find I wasn’t actually in the event! Due to the PGA of Malaysia receiving 50 invites for this event my ranking from Asian Q school earlier in the year found me languishing on the reserve list. After several panicked emails, Selvanaban Mariappen from the PGA of Malaysia came to the rescue. I would like to thank Selva and everyone at the PGA of Malaysia for all their help and I look forward to competing in more of their tournaments throughout this year.

So, it’s back to KL tomorrow afternoon, some practice Sunday, Monday then pack the bags and head up to Perak to get ready for the next ADT event starting Thursday. A second Malaysian based ADT event has just been announced at the Saujana Impian Resort just down the road from my house in Putrajaya the following week. Hopefully I will be able to secure a starting place in the field and get chance to compete on a course that I know quite well. A busy few weeks ahead!

Leave a Reply

