Round 1 – Ancora Classic, Jakarta


Emeralda Golf Club, the excellent venue for this weeks Ancora Classic is in fantastic condition this week. Round 1 started off hot, both in terms of the searing temperature and my golf! A couple of accurate approach shots in the first 3 holes saw my name briefly adorn the leader boards around the course at -2 early on. It was nice to be under par all day but a little frustrating to finish poorly to post an even par 72. I drove the ball much better today, I always had the feeling that if I kept the ball in play I would be able to score better than I had been.

I am writing this update whilst sat on the coach at 5.30am Jakarta time on our way to the course for round 2. I tee off from the 1st tee at 7.45am. Hopefully the traffic is clear on route and the putts continue to drop today so I can move up the leader board. Follow the live scoring at www.aseanpgatour.com

One thought on “Round 1 – Ancora Classic, Jakarta

Leave a Reply

