TaylorMade & Adidas Home Pro Staff


Whoops, sorry folks, it’s been a while since I’ve blogged (Yes Barnsey, thanks for constantly reminding me!) So, what have I been up to? Well, a fair bit of practicing, a few more swing changes, albeit more fine tuning now rather than massive overhauling. I could go into more detail on the swing changes but is anyone really interested? Comment if you are and i could explain exactly what kind of stuff us pros work on to try to get better… Oh and I’ve now officially become part of the TaylorMade team here in Malaysia, signing up as a Home Pro Staff player for 2012. Although I’ve been using mainly TaylorMade & Adidas equipment for a while now I’m really excited to be joining the team as the new 2012 line of products are amazing!

20120218-110208.jpg

It would have been impossible to have not noticed the arrival of the new R11S & RocketBallz lines of clubs from TaylorMade earlier this month. The online buzz around the launch of these products was perhaps only topped by the unbelievable launch day I attended yesterday at Kota Permai Golf Club. I’ll go into more detail about the clubs themselves when I actually get chance to hit them myself, don’t worry, the blog isn’t going to turn into one long rambling advert for my new equipment supplier. Having said that, yesterday was a really fun day and I’m definitely looking forward to getting my hands on my new R11S / RocketBallz clubs.

Tournament wise it’s looking like the second week in March will be my first chance to get back into the ring after too long a spell without anything to play in. The ADT (Asian Development Tour) kicks off its season at Impian Golf Club here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia so hopefully I’ll be playing in that. I say hopefully as the entry list isn’t up online yet and my ranking from Q School in Jan won’t be fantastic so we’ll just have to wait and see…

Blog readers in Malaysia, I’m hoping to have the new TaylorMade fitting cart available to try all the new products at the Mines Golf Resort really soon. Watch this space for more details…

#driverlove 🙂

20120218-111306.jpg

Leave a Reply

