Congratulations JBE Kruger


I had the pleasure of meeting JBE Kruger at last years CIMB Asia Pacific Classic at the Mines Resort. He seemed a genuinely nice guy and despite his relatively small stature smashed the golf ball out of sight!

A well deserved win today in India which should hopefully set him off on the way to a great year.

20120220-010616.jpg

JBE KRUGER (RSA) – FOURTH ROUND 69 (-3), TOTAL 274 (-14)
It’s a big relief now that I’ve won but I think I needed all those second –placed finishes to be able to appreciate it. There was no pressure even when I made my only bogey of the day on the 17th. The wind probably switched directions as I hit a pretty good shot and it flew about 19 yards off the fairways. I knew victory was always a possibility from my first shot. Then I felt that victory was inevitable when I got to the 14th hole. I knew that I had a good chance as I had a comfortable three-shot cushion then. I like to know what’s going on and I’m aware of the movements on the leaderboard. My main goal on the Asian Tour is to win the Order of Merit as I think this win is definitely going to help me achieve that while I’m targeting a top-60 finish on the European Tour and try to get as high as I can in the world rankings.

Leave a Reply

