PGM CCM Impian Masters


20120308-010345.jpg

20120308-010454.jpg

Well, after a nervy wait today I finally received confirmation from my favourite Asian Tour employee Putri Nadiah that I’d secured a starting place in this weeks ADT tournament. It’s been a weird few days leading up to the event, playing practice rounds and preparing for an event I really didn’t know if I’d actually be playing in. A good couple of days practice on the course under my belt I’m looking forward to getting out there at 2pm tomorrow to get the first round underway. The ball seems to be coming out of the middle of the club face more often than not of late and I’m even managing to hole a few putts so things seem to be where I’d like them to be form wise.

The course is in great shape with the new management having worked hard to improve the condition and presentation of all areas of the course. The greens were just starting to firm up nicely until we had the biggest downpour in weeks this evening so it will be interesting to see how the rain effects things tomorrow. Hopefully this deluge is the last we’ll see of the wet stuff for the next 4 days but then it is Malaysia lah…..

A huge thank you to all the staff at the Asian Tour for putting up with my constant email harassment and on site reserve list checking. Now I’m in the event I’d best get the ball in the hole in as few shots as possible and see if I can start the year as I mean to go on.

Follow the scoring at the Asian Tour website

Leave a Reply

